Gary Anspach

garyanspachGary Anspach, a Principal of Anspach Financial Group, has owned a tax practice since 1979. He provides tax and related services to individuals, businesses, estates and fiduciaries, specializing in business planning and complex tax issues. He was honored with a Heart of Marin award for Excellence in Board Leadership at the 20th annual Heart of Marin Awards.

Alison Dykstra

Alison DykstraAlison Dykstra is a writer whose specialty is introductory texts on a range of complex issues relevant to the design and construction industry. She has a masters degree in architecture and has been a licensed architect since 1983; she is a member of the American Institute of Architects, the Construction Specifications Institute, and the Redwood Chapter of the US Green Building Council. Her work with and commitment to the issues of renewable energy started at the Farallones Institute in the 1970s, where she was involved with passive solar systems, alternative construction technologies, and integrated community design systems and her most recent book (Green Construction: An Introduction to a Changing Industry – Kirshner Books) reflects this interest. She is on the Adjunct faculty at Santa Rosa Junior College and is a former volunteer Juvenile Mediator for Recourse Mediation Services.

Mike Glass, Vice Chair

Mike represents individuals, businesses, and other organizations in business and corporate transactional and litigation matters. He counsels clients in entity formation, and governance issues, including initial capitalizations, acquisitions, and asset purchases. He has served as outside general counsel to businesses and non-profits in a broad spectrum of industries and service sectors. He practices and manages litigation, including investor disputes, contract disputes, misappropriation of trade secrets, unfair business practices, and other disputes, including complex litigation matters. Mike also represents clients in complex real estate financing and commercial real estate transactions. He is the Chancellor and chief legal officer of the Episcopal Diocese of San Joaquin.

Leslie Friedman Johnson

Leslie Friedman JohnsonLeslie is Founding Partner of LJF Strategies Group, and a former partner of Conservation Strategy Group. She serves as vice chair of the California League of Conservation Voters, and also serves on the CLCV Education Fund board.

Michelle Kenney, Vice Chair

Michelle Kenney, Vice ChairMichelle is Executive Underwriting Integrity Manager for Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty, a global insurance company.  She is also a member of the Chartered Property and Casualty Underwriter (CPCU) Society.

Dennis Latta, Secretary

Dennis-Latta - Version 2Dennis Latta is a Senior Project Manager with the Cushman & Wakefield Project Management Group servicing the San Francisco Bay Area. His clients have included such recognized names as The Gap, Charles Schwab, Union Bank of California, and Citibank. He has managed projects in almost every state in the nation as well as Puerto Rico and in Canada. His expertise includes all phases of the development and construction process. He is a LEED Accredited Professional with the U.S. Green Building Council and a Living Future Accredited Professional with the International Living Future Institute. He has an MBA from the San Francisco Institute of Architecture, and a Bachelor of Arts degree in Environmental Design from Antioch University West in San Francisco. Dennis is currently a Planning Committee Member of the Napa Valley Ride & Walk to Defeat ALS and has been a fundraiser for that organization since 2011.

Liza Prunuske, Immediate Past Chair

Liza Prunuske, ChairLiza is Founding Principal and CEO of Prunuske Chatham, Inc., an ecological restoration firm. She also serves on the board of directors of West Sonoma County Swimmers and was a director of the Sonoma County Open Space Authority from 1998-2010.

Nance Rosencranz

As Director of Strategic Planning and Business Development for Lifelong Medical Care, Nance is helping to provide primary care, behavioral health and wellness services to the “Iron Triangle” neighborhood of Richmond. Nance is passionate about health access and is working to consolidate and expand Lifelong’s current three area clinics into a new primary-care clinic, LifeLong Richmond Harbor Way Health Center, that will double patient visits and revitalize a formerly rundown street corner in the midst of this bustling low-income neighborhood. Prior to Lifelong, she served for 12 years as Executive Director of the Marin Community Center. Nance has a degree from Tufts University and a Masters in Health Education from the University of Washington.

Bryan Varner, Board Chair

B.VarnerBryan’s 30 years in law includes work as an attorney, mediator, and arbitrator, with a focus on construction law. He helps owners, design professionals, contractors, subcontractors and product manufacturers manage projects successfully, stay profitable, and resolve disputes economically. As an instructor in the construction management certificate program at Sonoma State University, Bryan teaches courses in California construction law and construction contracts.

Bryan is an active volunteer in the Redwood Empire Chapter of The Construction Specifications Institute, an organization uniquely comprised of construction professionals from every niche of the industry, and has served on the board of directors of the North Coast Builders Exchange, covering Sonoma, Mendocino and Lake counties. Bryan is also a member of and has served on the board of the Redwood Empire Remodelers Association.

Advisory Council

Hon. Efren Carrillo, Sonoma County Supervisor
Marin County Supervisor Damon Connolly
David Wain Coon
Cyane Dandridge
Grant Davis
Juanita Edwards
David Escobar
Karen A. Gaffney
Hon. Susan Gorin, Sonoma County Supervisor
Richard Hammond
Paul Helliker
Diane Henderson
Jennifer Imbimbo
Congressman Jared Huffman
David Katz
Assemblymember Marc Levine
Rohnert Park Councilmember Jake Mackenzie
Kerry Mazzoni
Luke McCann
Brigitte Moran
Christy Pichel
Michael Pritchard
Michael Reilly
Ellie Rilla
Santa Rosa Mayor John Sawyer
Hon. Kathrin Sears, Marin County Supervisor
Constance Washburn